GUIDES & RESOURCES
Homework Help - High School
A quick guide containing links to selected websites, books, movies, magazines, online databases and other resources to help you find what you are looking for.
You may also be interested in these Info Guides:
Websites
- Homework Hotline Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
- The University of Michigan - SearchPath: Research Tutorial
- High School Ace the Online Academic Hub for Teens
- A+ Research and Writing for High School and College Students
- Creating a Bibliography for Your Report
- Indiana University - Plagiarism: What It is and How to Recognize and Avoid It
- Duke University - Citing Sources: Documentation Guidelines for Citing Sources and Avoiding Plagiarism
Library Materials
|
|
||||
|
|
||||
|
Improve your writing by: Fry, Ronald W. 808.02 FRY 2005 |
How to study by: Fry, Ronald W. 371.30281 FRY 2005 |
||||
|
How to study for success by: TEEN 371.30281 H8478c |
How to write a great research paper by: 808.02 HOW |
||||
|
MLA handbook for writers of research papers by: 808.027 MLA 2009 |
Ace any test by: Fry, Ronald W. 371.26 FRY 2005 |
||||
|
Homework helpers Biology by: Distefano, Matthew, 1967- 570 D6142hb |
Test taking strategies and study skills for the utterly confused by: Rozakis, Laurie 371.3028 ROZ |
||||
|
How to become a supestar student Master schedule planning for success by: DVD 371.30821 HOW |
Online Databases
- Literature Resource Center
- A database designed for undergraduate and high-school students, containing full-text journal articles, critical essays, biographies, plot summaries, and links to authoritative websites.
- U.S. History in Context
- Authoritative materials needed for the study of American history: selections from reference works; primary source materials; full-text magazine and journal articles; links to digitized special collections.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Information on social issues drawn from news articles, books, websites and primary documents, arranged to highlight the differences between contrasting viewpoints.
- Sirs Researcher
- Designed for students in high school. Contains selected news stories on current events, information from reference books, graphics and pictures, and instructions for research projects. Enter through SIRS KnowledgeSource portal.
- CQ Researcher
- Explores current issues in depth on topics ranging from teens to environmentalism as well as health, education, science, and technology. Every 12,000 word report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers, and citizens on all sides of an issue.








